Quit Smoking – Page 2 of the Strange Brainwashing

Another late at night post!

Today (yesterday now), was Day 2 of my life as a non-smoker since quitting smoking with hypnotherapy, which I originally thought was a crock of ****

Up until about 2pm today, smoking had not even crossed my mind apart from the occasional “I would normally be smoking now” thought. At approx 2pm, I had a really weird moment. I thought I felt a nicotene craving but then when I focussed on the feeling thinking “am I having a craving”, it disappeared! I think my hypnotherapist brainwashed me!

Approx an hour later, the proverbial hit the fan at work with a big problem. Sorting out the solution was down to me and a couple of my former “smoking break” friends. They went out for a smoke and asked me to join them to which I replied “no thanks, I don’t smoke” and felt an odd sense of pride in saying this. By the time they returned from their (allegedly) stress relieving cigarette, I had actually solved the problem. This made me feel even more proud.

Based on my past experiences of trying to quit smoking, today has been a very weird day. In the past, the problems at work would have caused me to start again. I also slept better last night and woke up fresher than usual this morning. I think my brain has been completely reprogrammed!.

Well, it’s only 2 days so time will tell but I do feel really positive about being a non-smoker.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a comment